Saturday, January 5, 2013

Twitch Upon a Star: The Bewitched Life and Career of Elizabeth Montgomery

Twitch Upon a Star
The Bewitched Life and Career 

of Elizabeth Montgomery
By Herbie J Pilato

Hardcover, 472 pages

It's hard not to feel affection for Elizabeth Montgomery. She has beauty, grace and a devilish twinkle in her eye that has bewitched fans for decades. Author Herbie J Pilato is a self-confessed fan of her life and her work and his adoration shines through in the book.

Before Twitch Upon a Star, Pilato penned two books on her most famous television series - Bewitched Forever: The Immortal Companion to Television's Most Magical Supernatural Situation Comedy, and The Bewitched Book.

In Twitch Upon a Star, Herbie compiles interviews with Elizabeth herself, as well as friends, co-stars, and family. The result is a deeper look into her life, her 4 marriages, her relationships, both on and off the screen, and the events that shaped her until her death of colon cancer in 1995.

Elizabeth Montgomery was a fascinating woman, born from famous parents, with a broad career that extended well beyond the cute little Witch-with-a-Twitch that we all love. She broke boundaries, stood up for human rights and was an enthusiastic activist for gay rights and AIDS research.

Fans of Elizabeth Montgomery and Bewitched will love this book.