Wednesday, 21 August 2013

Kelley Armstrong - Omens

The Cainsville Series
by Kelley Armstrong

Hardcover, 496 pages
Welcome to Cainsville!

Kelley Armstrong is best known for her internationally bestselling Women of the Otherworld series and hot on its heels is another fantastic series starting with Omens - our first look into Cainsville and what lurks therein. 

Olivia Taylor Jones is the daughter of a wealthy family; beautiful, educated, and busy doing volunteer work until her marriage to equally suitable CEO, James Morgan.

This bubble is ripped apart almost immediately by an avalanche of reporters and speculations on her heritage. A fine way to find out you were adopted. And may be the birth daughter of serial killers.

In the frantic need to find out who she is and what all this means, Olivia sets out on a new life path. One in which she must fend for herself and use what little life experience she has to find out who she really is - and who her parents really are. 

This novel has it all - mystery, thriller, romance, and a creepy town that just starts to unfold in this debut book of the series. Once you read this one, you'll be longing for the next. 

Photo credit: Kathryn Hollinrake
KELLEY ARMSTRONG is the bestselling author of the Women of the Otherworld series, the Nadia Stafford crime series, and two bestselling YA trilogies, Darkest Powers and Darkness Rising. She lives in rural Ontario.